I know the 1960s Batman was trippy but this was just… well too trippy

Batman: Whatever Happened to the Caped Crusader? by Niel Gaiman and Andy Kubert

Okay so maybe I would have liked this book more if I’d gotten it. But I totally didn’t. And I’m okay with not getting stuff. What I don’t like is not getting stuff because someone’s trying to say something vague and important and cryptic on purpose leaving the rest of us either faking understanding or admitting we have no idea what the hell just happened.

So Batman attending his own funeral to listen to all his greatest allies and enemies explain all the different way he died while chatting with his long dead mother, reciting the Batman version of Good Night Moon and then being born just left me wondering what I’d just read.

I didn’t get it but I liked the pictures.

They were very pretty.

Yeah, I don’ t know what to say about that book.

Movie and TV watching report: No one movies, Young Justice is still awesome.

Leave a Reply

