It has been brought to my attention that when I’m unemployed I spent a huge amount of time watching nerdy movies and TV shows, reading books and thinking about the world in general. Someone once suggested that if these things were going to take up the majority of my time, I should do something with all my thoughts – say blog about them.

Well as it turns out, I am unemployed again and settling into a pattern that consists mainly of watching nerdy movies and TV shows, reading and thinking about the world in general so here I am, starting a blog.

Hopefully it won’t take me too long to master the art of blogging and I’ll be able to think of really, profoundly intelligent things to say most of the time.

At the moment though I haven’t mastered blogging and I can’t think of anything profoundly intelligent to say so I will just leave the following information:

Last movie I watched: Idiocracy (very smart, very funny and has a lot of fart jokes for anyone who enjoys those)

Last TV episode I watched : Torchwood (Doctor Who spin off, but much darker, grittier and not as fun. Having said that, it does have its moments)

Book: Dune (when I finish it I’ll blog about it. I hope)

The first post of this blog

3 thoughts on “The first post of this blog

  1. thelipreader says:

    An “about” post might have helped. Just sayin’.

Leave a Reply

